Published on


Who will be the Pinoy Pop Star Grand Champion?

Sherrie Ancheta Janice Baris Jiselle Candelaria Chantal Cano
Daisy Crisostomo Jimuel de Castro Allen Genota Sheera Lumahang
Aiza Luna Elsa Mutya Cherrie-Len Olid Grace Ann Panganiban
Melanie Sayarot Joey Villanueva    

WINNIPEG – Fifty-two singers performed over two consecutive nights on Tuesday on Wednesday at Jaguars Dance Club in the Club Regent Casino. They were competing for the 12 spots in the 2010 Pinoy Pop Star Grand Finals and a top prize of $2000.

Semi-finals judges expanded the Grand Finals group to 14 singers after the tabulation results revealed extremely close scores among the top singers.

Pilipino Express wishes to thank all the singers who shared their talents in the semi-finals phase of the competition and encourage them all to enter next year. So many more deserved to move on to the Grand Finals but only a limited number could be chosen.

Pilipino Express also wishes to thank Manitoba Lotteries and the staff of Club Regent Casino for their support and help in making the semi-finals a success. Thanks also to our generous sponsors: Horizon Eye Care, Jejomar Bake Shop, Sun Life Financial, U-Mac Express Cargo, Vigcor Music Studio, Weston Bakeries and Youngs Food Stores.

Thanks also go out to the Pinoy Pop Star production team and volunteers for their hard work. And of course, we thank everyone who came out to watch and support Pinoy Pop Star.

See you all at the 2010 Pinoy Pop Star Grand Finals, March 23, on the main stage of the McPhillips Station Casino!